A Place to Belong
A Place to Belong

A Place to Belong

-

FICTION

416 Pages, 6 x 9

Formats: Paperback

Paperback, $16.99 (CA $21.99) (US $16.99)

Publication Date: September 2020

ISBN 9781771682077

Price: $16.99
 
 

Overview

Penned by an accomplished romance novelist, A Place to Belong is a powerful love story in the vein of Nicholas Sparks and Christina Lauren about the ways the smallest of choices shape our lives

"Tackling topics of forbidden love, honor, and the importance of family, A Place to Belong is a heart-wrenching and satisfying romance."—Foreword ReviewsAn emotional love story about the momentous ways that even the smallest of choices can forever shape our lives.Millie Jo Gordon cannot remember a time before she loved Wyatt Rawley – at age five, she told her parents that she would marry him someday, a tale retold since her childhood.Now, many years later, Millie is seventeen and more deeply in love than ever. At twenty-three, sweet, passionate Wy, only a few semesters away from practicing veterinary medicine, secretly returns those feelings. In the ripe heat of summer, Wy at last confesses and the two share a week of sublime happiness before a heartbreaking revelation forces them apart.Years pass, following each in their separate lives – Wy a talented and well-respected vet whose marriage to another is only an aching reminder of what he could have had with Millie. Meanwhile, Millie attends college to become an equine therapist, grappling with her enduring and unspoken connection to Wy, a love that refuses to wither and leave her in peace.More great reads from Abbie Williams...The Shore Leave Cafe Romance series:1. Summer at the Shore Leave Cafe2. Second Chances3. A Notion of Love4. Winter at the White Oaks Lodge5. Wild Flower6. The First Law of Love7. Until Tomorrow8. The Way Back9. Return to YesterdayThe Dove Saga1. Heart of a Dove2. Soul of a Crow3. Grace of a Hawk

Reviews

"Tackling topics of forbidden love, honor, and the importance of family, A Place to Belong is a heart-wrenching and satisfying romance." —Alex Dailey, Foreword Reviews

Author Biography

Abbie Williams writes passionate, emotional fiction about relationships, heartache, and redemption. Fans refer to her writing as "fabulous" and "heartbreakingly realistic.” The author of more than a dozen novels, Abbie lives in rural Minnesota with her husband and their busy family. Her abiding interest in women's issues, family dynamics, and nineteenth century history permeates her writing.Following Abbie's sweeping post-Civil War trilogy, The Dove Saga, and her nine-book A Shore Leave Cafe Romance series, comes A Place to Belong, an expressive and moving love story about the significant ways in which the smallest of choices forever after shape a person's life.When Abbie isn't writing, teaching, or taking care of her busy family, you can find her hanging out on the dock, listening to some good bluegrass music.